www.educationlawassociation.org.uk Logo

Welcome to the website of the Education Law Association

The Education Law Association, ELAS, is the premier association for educationalists, lawyers and advice workers concerned with the law of education.

Our website contains details of the services we offer our members.

I f you are interested in joining the association either contact the office, details of our numbers and email address are given below, or go directly to the membership applications page.

 

  • ELAS   is not able to give specific or individual advice on matters of Education Law to members of the public.

However,

  • ELAS does offer a referral service which can help direct possible clients to a legal educational professional who may be able to help them.

 

Other sources of Education Advice

Schools and Children

For parents seeking advice on issues relating to schools and children the following links may be helpful:

Firms offering specialist education advice to individuals with or without legal aid:

Coram Children’s Legal Centre: http://www.childrenslegalcentre.com 0808 802 0008

Maxwell Gillott (Solicitors): http://www.maxwellgillott.com 01524 596 080

Tower Hamlets Law Centre:  http://thlc.co.uk/index.htm   020 7247 8998

Note:  in order to access Legal Advice and Assistance under the Legal Aid scheme, phone Civil Legal Advice on 0845 345 4345 or use the online inquiry form at https://claonlineadvice.justice.gov.uk/

Firms offering specialist education advice to individuals without legal aid:

Douglas Silas (Solicitors) www.specialeducationalneeds.co.uk Douglas particularly specialises in tribunal appeals 08707 433 388

John Ford (Solicitors): www.educationlaw.co.uk 020 8800 6464

Langley Wellington LLP Solicitors  http://www.langleywellington.co.uk/contact/  01452 521286

Levenes (Solicitors): http://www.levenes.co.uk 0800 11 88 99

Match Solicitors: http://www.matchsolicitors.com Match particularly specialise in higher education cases 020 7353 6881

Nicholas Hancox (Solicitors): http://www.nicholashancox.co.uk/ (Norfolk) 01493 754 004

Sinclairs Solicitors: http://www.sinclairslaw.co.uk (Birmingham) 0121 708 2144

 

Other contacts

Additional information can be found at the following:

Ipsea: http://www.ipsea.org.uk/ 0800 018 4016

SOS-SEN:  http://www.sossen.org.uk/     020 8538 3731

Law Society: http://www.lawsociety.org.uk 020 7242 1222

Legal Aid Agency :    https://www.gov.uk/legal-aid


Please do Contact us . Or you may decide to request a referral